Oman's Sultan Haitham replaces three governors

Issue 1180 - 07 Nov 2023 | 1 minute read

Oman's Sultan Haitham Al-Said appointed new governors to three of the sultanate's 11 provinces:  Masoud Said Hashim Al-Hashmi for South Al-Batinah, Mahmoud Yahya Sulaiman Al-Thuhli for North Al-Sharqiyah, and Sheikh Ahmed Musallam Suhail Jidad Al-Kithiri for Al-Wusta. 

Tagged with:

Pin Politics & people

Pin Oman

Want to read more?

Subscribe to Gulf States Newsletter

View subscription options

Join our community

Sign up for an account to gain:

View a selection of Free articles

Explore subscription options

Follow us on Google News